Hall of Fame

MM team played their football in Sunday Senior 1b four years ago. It has been great achievement for this football club during the past 4 years going up 3 years in a row as champions. It has never been done in Ireland before and only in England a team has gone up 3 years in a row but not as Champions.

Players that have been involved with the club during the years have been many which is worth mentioning because they have all contributed in achieving success.(Robert Byrne, Sean Byrne, Alan King, Ian Roche, Mark Cullen, Haward King, Alban Hysa, Mick Scully, James O'Callaghan, Anthony Shevlin, Justin Gleeson, Derek O'Neill, Dennis Stokes, Darren McGrath, Paddy Whelan, Stuart Holt, Drew McGregor, Philip O'Connor, Paul Whelan, Jonathan King, Sean Kelly, Michael McCann, Glen Mahady, Brendan Markey, Darren Berigan, David McGill, Andy Delaney, Pat Trahey, Stephen Gifford, Ali Smith, Alan Clarke, Genty, Vladimir, Ross Kelly and so many more.

Success is not only about the player but also a good manager which Mount Merrion found on Dave Connell. His assistant Sean Byrne has been an outstanding coach for the club. There is no team without a properly running club and we have to thank MM's committee for all their hard work during the years. Special mentions to Pat Maher and Kieran Mullarkey for all their involvement.

Above left FAI cup round in Galway 13/03/2005

Mount Merrion team representing the LSL (March 2006) a short trip up north
Game was won 2 - 0 by LSL league (Mount Merrion)

up left to right - (Shevlin Anthony, O'Callaghan James, Gleeson Justin, O'Neill Derek, Stokes Dennis, Scully Mick)
down left to right ( Cullen Mark, Roche Ian, King Alan, McGrath Darren, Hysa Alban)

Paul Osam started his League of Ireland career in 1988 when he was signed by Brian Kerr for St Patrick's Athletic from junior side Mount Merrion